M&M Donuts [not] Candy

What: BlueBerry Donuts.

Why: It’s about time I gave this place a shot right? I mean, my blogs name is partially derived from this fruit – so what’s stopping me?! Aside from the long lines…

When: 9:00PM

Journeys always have a beginning and an end. Ours began at Half and Half of Rowland Heights where we treated ourselves to a wonderful cup of Caramel Ice Milk with Honey Boba and Egg Pudding.

Cool thing about this Half n’ Half is this contraption:

Where: We arrived at M&M.

Who: The AHS GOLF-MASTERS TRI-FECTA! Plus Alice and I.

Okay, so after 1.5 hours in line, I all of a sudden hear the sound of wolves mating. Wait a second, wolves don’t mate in public!! So I turned around and I see these two intensely staring at each other making MATCHING HOWLING sounds! YES.. HOWLING, not chirping, not grunting, not whistling, not humming, but HOWLING.. Displayed in color below is the lovely couple.

That’s not the funniest part. As I was admiring these items through the window and waiting for our donuts..

This guy pops up out of no where and is preaching that the M&M Blue Berry donut is only a 6 star out of 10 star scale.

So I ask the guy, what is a 10 star donut if the M&M donut is a 6. His reply was “I’ve never had a 10 star donut.” I was dumbfound. Out of all the idiots around the globe, this guy had to be at the donut shop. Well, it did make our wait more entertaining, but check this out..

Wait for it…..

Wait for it…………..

Wait for it…………………………

Wait for it…………………………………………….

Wait for it…………………………………………………………………………….

Wait for it…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

WE GOT OUR DONUTS!!!!

Here’s what they look like:

Donut Love!

I finally got to try the donuts myself – they are gooooood DONUTS. Just how good you ask? Lets just say that when one bites in to this freshly made donut, he/she will encounter a subtle crunch as he/she breaks through the glaze which encompasses a soft core that’s so warm it releases puffs of smoke in the cool ambient weather. Aromas of fresh blueberries will linger around the lips as man/woman goes in for the second bite.

Chomping Down!

Vincent loved them so much he started his second when we barely made it halfway through our first. YUM!

~ by phoenixdrago12 on March 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
